Thoughts for today

I didn’t sleep well last night (I often don’t). Last night an alarm was going off really loudly and I could not get to sleep. It got me to thinking that I am very much like an animal. My primeval instincts are that of a dog I reckon. The main thoughts running around my head during the day are of sleep, food and walking. They are the three things I love to do. Yes, I like to see my friends and family, sometimes I like to do other hobbies or past times, but I would be fundamentally quite happy if all I ever did was eat, sleep and walk. I definitely should have been a dog!

What makes you tick? What do you love to do?

I am starting Lent with another blog post. I am not going to promise to write every day like I did last year for Lent; my time management ability seems to have gone astray and I seem to constantly have more that needs doing than hours in the day!!! I will however, write at least one or two a week. If it only gives me five or ten minutes to do something I love to do, then I think that is time worth spending. I am also following the 40 acts challenge for Lent. If you haven’t seen it before, try Googling it. They set you a different challenge each day and it is about doing Lent generously and thinking of others first (something we all, I’m sure, try to do but maybe not as often or as completely as we could). How could you live life differently for the next 40 days?

Leave a comment