Day 33

“I praise you that I am fearfully and wonderfully made”

(Psalm 139:14)

Sometimes we can feel small and insignificant in the grand scheme of things and decidedly ‘average’. We may think that what we do day to day does not matter or does not impact others in any meaningful way. However, we need to trust God on this one – God knows.

Never underestimate yourself, every conversation you have, every person your life touches will be significant. You may not know why and you may never know how much – but God knows. I often feel that God sends certain people to me. I have met some wonderful people – often when out walking my dog. What may seem like a chance encounter may lead to a friendship. This is not ‘random’ as we may suspect, but engineered and guided by God. It may be to fulfill a need in you, or to fulfill a need in the other person. We just need to trust a bit more.

I do not like it when I hear people putting themselves down. As a teacher I often hear children saying “I’m no good at …. I can’t…” I always tell that that they can or that they can try and they will. We need to instill within ourselves, and our children, a belief that we can and we will. This needs to start when we are young. No-one should have a low view of themselves. God does not make ‘average’ people, he makes extra-ordinary people and He doesn’t make mistakes!

Leave a Reply

