Day 3

A Thank You Prayer

I thank you Lord, with a love rich and deep,

For shoes on my feet and a warm place to sleep,

For the love in my life, for my furry, faithful, friend;

Truly a bond that will never end.

For provision of food, a meal in my tummy,

How did you make it taste so yummy?

Thanks for my job and all it provides

A challenge each day, helps me to thrive.

Thank you for my family, whom I hold so dear,

Greeting me with love, a hug and good cheer.

Thanks for my faith, each new day

May it enable me to bless others I pray.

Thank you for health and for fitness too,

Please let me use it to glorify you.

For the sun in the morning, the stars at night,

Knowing that everything will turn out right.

Let me trust you more, as you lead the way,

Help me follow you, as you lead the way.

 

 

Leave a Reply

